Skip to content

Academic Scheduling Calendar

 
 

Academic Calendar for Spring 2017

Date

Scheduled

Mar. 30 (Thu) Last day to withdraw with full refund.
Mar. 31 (Fri) Cesar Chavez, Campus Closed.
   
Apr. 1 (Sat) First day of Sat classes.
Apt. 3 (Mon) First day of weekday classes.
Apr. 7 (Fri) Last day to add open classes without petition.
Apr. 8 (Sat) Petition to add open classes.
Open University enrollment.
Apr. 21 (Fri) Census (last day to drop classes without record)
   
May 1 (Mon) Summer 2017 advising begins.
May 15 (Mon) Fall 2017 advising begins.
May 25 (Thu)
- June 11 (Sun)
Open enrollment Summer 2017.
May 27 (Sat)
- May 29 (Mon)
Memorial Day. Campus closed. Instructional
make-up pn Mon, June 12.
   
June 6 (Tue) Last day of Tue classes.
June 7 (Wed) Last day of Wed and Mon/Wed classes.
June 8 (Thu)
Last day of Tue/Thu and Thu classes.
June 10 (Sat) Last day of Sat classes.
June 12 (Mon) Last day of classes that meet on Mon (make-up for Memorial Day, May 29, Mon).
June 13 (Tue)
- June 17 (Sat)
Final Exams - (Spring Final Exam Schedule)
June 17 (Sat) Commencement.
June 20 (Tue) Grades due. Term ends.
 


Academic Calendar for Fall Quarter 2017

Date

Scheduled

Sept. 13 (Wed) Academic Year 2017-2018 begins.
Sept. 20 (Wed) Last day to withdraw with full refund.
Sept. 21 (Thu) First day of weekday classes
Sept. 27 (Wed) Last day to add open classes without petition
Sept. 28 (Thu)
- Oct. 4 (Wed)
Petition to add open classes.
Open University enrollment.
   
Oct. 11 (Wed) Census (Last day to drop classes without record).
Oct. 23 (Mon) Winter 2018 advising begins
   
Nov. 10 (Fri) Veterans Day. Campus closed. Instructional
make-up
on Mon, Dec. 4.
Nov. 22 (Wed)
- Dec. 8 (Fri)
Open enrollment for Winter 2018
Nov. 23 (Thu)
- Nov. 26 (Sun)
Thanksgiving. Campus closed.
Nov. 27 (Mon) Last day of Mon classes.
Nov. 28 (Tue) Last day of Tue classes.
No. 29 (Wed) Last day of Wed and Mon./Wed classes
Nov. 30 (Thu) Last day of Tue/Thu and Thu classes.
   
Dec. 2 (Sat) Last day of Sat. classes.
Dec. 4 (Mon) Last day of classes that meet on Fri (make-up for Veterans Day, Nov. 10, Fri).
Dec. 5 (Tue)
- Dec. 9 (Sat)
Final Exams - (Fall Final Exam Schedule)
Dec. 9 (Sat) Fall Commencement.
Dec. 12 (Tue) Grades due. Term ends.


Winter Quarter 2017: January 7 - March 20
Finals March 21 - 25

Date

Scheduled

Oct 31-Nov 22 Winter Priority Registration
Jan 2 New Year's Day holiday (campus closed, no classes)
Jan 6 Last day for full refund of fees
Jan 7 First day of Saturday Winter classes
Jan 9 First day of Winter classes
Jan 13 Last day to add via MyCoyote
Jan 14-16 Martin Luther King holiday (campus closed, no classes)
Jan 30 CENSUS l (last day to drop via MyCoyote)
Mar 18 Last day of Saturday Winter classes
Mar 20 Last day of Winter classes
Mar 21 - 25 Winter 2017 Final Exams

 

 


Summer Session Regular 2016: June 22 - Aug 31
Finals Sept 1 & 6

Date

Scheduled

June 21 Last day for full refund of fees
June 22 First day of classes
June 28 Last day to add via MyCoyote
July 4 Independence Day (campus closed, no classes)
July 13 CENSUS (last day to drop via MyCoyote)
Aug 31 Last day of Session Regular classes
Sept 1 & 6 Final Exams
Sept 5 Labor Day (campus closed, no classes)


Summer Session 6W1 2016: June 22 - July 27
Finals July 28 & Aug 1

Date

Scheduled

June 21 Last day for full refund of fees
June 22 First day of classes
June 23 Last day to add via MyCoyote
June 30 CENSUS (last day to drop via MyCoyote)
July 4 Independence Day (campus closed, no classes)
July 27 Last day of Session 6W1 classes
July 28 & Aug 1 Final Exams


Summer Session 6W2 2016: Aug 2 - Sept 6
Finals Sept. 7 & 8

Date

Scheduled

Aug 1 Last day for full refund of fees
Aug 2 First day of classes
Aug 3 Last day to add via MyCoyote
Aug 10 CENSUS (last day to drop via MyCoyote)
Sept 5 Labor Day (campus closed, no classes)
Sept 6 Last day of classes
Sept 7 & 8 Final Exams